Dead Reckoning is everything and more

All Interests
3 min readOct 11, 2023

--

Dead Reckoning part One is a thrilling addition to the Mission Impossible Series

Movie Details

Mission: Impossible — Dead Reckoning Part One was released July 12, 2023 and was Directed by Christopher McQuarrie. It stars of course Tom Cruise, Hayley Atwell, Rebecca Ferguson, Vanessa Kirby and more. This is the seventh installment of the “Mission: Impossible” film series.

Ethan Hunt played by Tom Cruise must track down “the entity”, a powerful digital A.I weapon that if fallen into the wrong hands will devastate the world.

Another Mission Impossible classic

I have not many complaints about this movie. In my opinion it was well executed though a bit on the long side with a runtime of 2h 43m.

Where this new mission impossible movie goes right is the high intensity atmosphere it constantly creates where the stakes are high. I guess it can be expected as all the movies have that thrilling and exhilarating pace but this one was very fun to watch all the way through. I could feel the tension so many times during watching.

Top Moments

I have to say that the airport scene is one of my favorite parts of this movie. Without spoiling it too much for those who haven’t watched, this scene had so much going on and as the scene progresses on the stakes are constantly raised. This is what I mean by high intensity. It’s interesting because this scene has almost no fighting or shootouts. It does have a good chase at the end but even without the physical action it still gets the job done with its thrilling mood.

I also enjoyed the desert scene at the beginning of the movie. This one was an intense action scene with bullets and sand flying everywhere. A bit short to me but still a very intense exchange.

The train scene towards the end was amazing. It was really intriguing all throughout but at the end I really enjoyed how everything became unraveled and we found out more of the underlying plot. At the same time they still kept a good amount of mystery to the story and that made for a quality cliffhanger. All throughout this film I was impressed at great action scene after scene and was not disappointed. The end also left me very excited for part 2 and what will happen next.

Conclusion

Dead Reckoning Part 2 is set to come out on June 28, 2024. I truly hope it will continue with the same amazing energy shown in part 1. The Mission Impossible franchise for me has rarely disappointed and has stayed true to good action. I really like that the story isn’t too complex but still captures the tricky situation that Ethan and the IMF are in. The simplicity of the situation helps the writers in my opinion to write more freely and craft dramatic and interesting action scenes.

Overall, the movie was well done with good writing and fascinating scenes that kept me watching more. I am looking forward to the dead reckoning sequel being just as good or a better follow up movie. If you haven’t watched this as yet then you are most definitely missing out on the action. I can’t recommend this movie highly enough!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. Your engagement and interest mean a lot! If you have a specific movie in mind that you’d like me to review, please feel free to reach out to me at writer@patriziothedev.com. I’m always eager to explore new cinematic experiences and share my thoughts with you. Until then, happy watching and stay tuned for more reviews in the future!

--

--

All Interests

Techie, Web Developer, Movie lover, Sports enthusiast.